Phlebotomy Certification Exam in Florida – FL
By an allied health world contributing writer
By law in the state of Florida, a phlebotomist must be state certified or they are not allowed to work. The Florida Phlebotomy Regulations specific requirements for certification are listed below. A Florida phlebotomy certification is for a two-year period and can be renewed upon the presentation of proof of the required 6 hours of continuing education (CE hours) for renewal. Keeping your certification up to date impacts not only your qualifications for employment in desirable positions but also the salary level.
The state of Florida has strict regulations for issuance of the required state certificate allowing the applicant to practice this profession in Florida. As of April 2003, to apply for a state certificate, a new applicant must provide:
- high school graduate transcripts or GED
- proof of 40 hours of classroom (didactic) instruction
- proof of 40 hours of practical training
- proof of 50 venipunctures and 10 skin punctures.
Phlebotomy Schools in Florida
There are no recommended School listings available. However, you can use the above search box to find your schools.
This list also contains online schools that accept students from Florida