Homeopathy School in Montana - MT

Montana is one of the 14 states which incorporates homeopathic licensing into naturopathic licensing. Naturopathic physicians in Montana are the only practitioners who are state licensed to practice homeopathy. While many students may attend homeopathy schools in Montana and study to be a homeopathic practitioner without a medical license, the majority of homeopaths in Montana attend a naturopathic school to become a naturopathic doctor (ND). This school should be approved and accredited by the Council on Naturopathic Medical Education (CNME).

Homeopathic medicine is studied in a college or university setting by those who already hold medical degrees in Montana. The state requires that students complete a minimum of a four year program at a naturopathic school, including both academic and clinical study. They must also pass the NPLEX (Naturopathic Physicians Licensing Examination). The state allows naturopathic physicians to also apply for a specialty certificate in Naturopathic Childbirth if they meet the educational requirements. Those who become licensed, practicing NDs in Montana must fulfill 15 credit hours per year of naturopathy continuing education courses, including five hours in naturopathic pharmacy courses. If you also have a Naturopathic Childbirth Specialty Certificate, you must add an additional five credit hours of obstetrics education to those continuing education requirements.

Homeopathy Schools

Refine School Matches
Hide filters
  • SUBJECT Clear All

    See More


    See More



    Please enter valid US or Canada Zip.
            Results open in new window

            Searching Searching ...

            Matching School Ads
            Natural Health Consultant
            • Provides students the opportunity to train at home in their spare time to get their high school diploma, train for a new career, or enhance current skills.
            • Offers programs in psychology/social work, business management, medical billing, criminal justice, and more.
            • Member of the United States Distance Learning Association (USDLA), the Canadian Network for Innovation in Education (CNIE), and the International Council for Open and Distance Education (ICDE).
            • Features a fully flexible schedule with no classes to attend, leaving the study pace up to the student.
            Show more [+]
            • Online Courses
            BS in Nutrition Science
            • Ranked among the Best Online Bachelor’s Programs in 2015 by U.S. News and World Report.
            • Lets undergrad students try classes before paying any tuition.
            • Has an average class sizes of 18 for undergraduate and 13 for graduate-level courses.
            • Offers numerous scholarship opportunities that can help students save up to $750 per term on their tuition.
            • Tends to educate degree-seeking online and campus-based students who are adult learners with families and students who work while pursuing higher education.
            Show more [+]
            • Online Courses
            • Flexible Scheduling
            • Financial Aid
            • Transferable Credits