Physical Therapist Assistant Schools in Georgia – GA
Physical therapy assistants must have a thorough knowledge of the human body and be educationally well rounded. Physical therapy assistant programs are typically part of an associate’s degree tract. It is very important to note that Georgia will only permit licensing to individuals who have gained an associates degree in physical therapy assisting from an accredited school or university. Beyond, physical therapy assistant specific courses, Georgia law also requires that you prove competence of the pertinent laws in the state. There are several Georgia physical therapy assistant schools available. Research which best meets your educational goals.
Georgia Physical Therapy Assistant Continuing Education
The Georgia Board of Physical Therapy, appointed by the Secretary of State grants licenses to physical therapy assistant applicants and renewal applicants. According to their website, once you have been licensed by the state as a physical therapy assistant, you must complete 30 hours of continuing competence every two years. Your license expires on December 31 of each odd numbered year. You must have completed and turned in the required continuing education by this time. As well you must submit a $45 license renewal fee.