Becoming a Chiropractor in Arizona - AZ
How to Become a Chiropractor in Arizona
In the State of Arizona, statutes provide for the Board of Chiropractic Examiners to handle the licensing and regulation for the chiropractic profession.
The following credentials are required to be licensed by examination and become a chiropractor in Arizona:
- Graduate from an accredited chiropractic college.
- Have a certificate of attainment for Parts I, II, and passed Parts III and IV with a minimum score of 375, administered by the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners.
- Complete a criminal background investigation.
- Demonstrate understanding of state law by passing the Arizona jurisprudence exam with a score of 75 percent or better.
- Be a person of good character and reputation. Disciplinary action or a felony or misdemeanor convictions involving moral turpitude may delay the licensing process or result in license denial.
- Be physically and mentally able to practice chiropractic skillfully and safely.
A completed Arizona application, including final college transcript, NBCE scores and license verification, should be submitted, along with the required fees to:
State of ArizonaChiropractic Board of Examiners
5060 N. 19th Ave, Suite 416
Phoenix, AZ 85015
The following typical fees should be submitted along with the application:
- License application and fingerprint: $274.00
- License issuance: $100.00
- Physical medicine modalities and therapeutic procedures certification (if applicable): $100.00
- Physical medicine modalities and therapeutic procedures application: $100.00