Becoming a Chiropractor in Utah - UT
How to Become a Chiropractor in Utah
The best place to find out how to become a chiropractor in Utah is through the State of Utah Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing (DOPL). Here, professionals can download an “Application for Licensure: Chiropractic Physician�? form. This application process will ask that applicants enclose official school transcripts that confirm graduation from a chiropractic education and training program that has been accredited by the Council of Chiropractic Education. In addition, chiropractors need to submit their original scores on the National Chiropractic Boards. Lastly, chiropractors must take the Utah Chiropractic Laws and Rules Examination. This examination is provided by PSI Examination Services. Once passed, these scores will also need to be documented with the license application.
After all the necessary paperwork is completed, chiropractors must submit the application and accompanying documents to the DOPL along with a non-refundable processing fee of $200. If the application is formally accepted, a license to practice will be granted. Only licensed chiropractors are permitted to hold jobs performing chiropractic treatments in Utah. All chiropractic licenses expire on May 31st of each even-numbered year regardless of the date of issue. License renewal is dependent on two conditions: submitting a $103 renewal fee, and completing forty hours of continuing education in chiropractic.