South Dakota Radiology Technician Schools - SD | Degrees

Radiology Tech School in South Dakota - SD

South Dakota Radiology Technician Continuing Education

In South Dakota, radiology technicians are required to meet the continuing education requirement as established by the ARRT of 24 hours every two years. The cycle runs from the first day of the month in which you were born to the last day of this month two years later. Hours must be completed from either Category A or Category A+. Regardless of which category the hours are from, they must all be approved by the Recognized Continuing Education Evaluation Mechanism (RCEEM) in order to count towards this requirement. Examples of acceptable options include but are not limited to the following: attendance at or presentation of a lecture, completion of academic courses related to radiologic science, online learning courses, journal readings, publication in a radiologic science textbook or peer-reviewed journal, and home study courses. Additionally, advanced certification and/or instruction of Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) (Advanced Cardiac Life Support or Pediatric Advanced Life Support) by the American Red Cross, the American Heart Association, or the American Safety and Health Institute can be used towards continuing education credit. Individuals not in compliance with this requirement will be placed on probation and must be reinstated in order to continue practicing. Random audits are performed during each reporting period so it is important to maintain accurate records of all completed activity.

In South Dakota, one of the most convenient options to pursue a degree as a radiology technician is enrolling an online program. To learn more about these programs complete an information form below.

Through campus or online programs, aspiring Radiology Technicians in Sioux Falls, Rapid City, Aberdeen and Watertown, South Dakota may be able to prepare themselves for the possibility of employment in some of the largest hospitals and healthcare facilities in the state including the Sanford USD Medical Center, Rapid City Regional Hospital, Avera Saint Luke's Hospital and Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center.
Our Partner Listings